Call Us: (+62) 21 522 5503

As an appreciation to several figures who have made contributions to the nation and humanity through their related fields, Tahir Foundation held the second Lifetime Achievement Award at Shangri-La Hotel, Jakarta, on Tuesday (10/14/2014).

The awards were given to Megawati Soekarnoputri (Indonesia 5th President), Boenjamin Setiawan (Kalbe Farma founder), and Theodore Permadi Rahmat (Triputra Group founder). The awards were coupled with a gift of money in the amount of Rp. 1,000,000,000 (one billion rupiah) to each recipient.

Megawati Soekarnoputri received the award in beuracratic, Boenjamin Setiawan in business leadership and Thedore Permadi Rahmat in social work. The plaques of appreciation were presented by Bacharuddin Jusuf Habibie, Indonesia 4th President.

In her speech, Megawati who was so touched said, “I received many awards but I did not say anything. I am dedicating this award to Indonesian women who would love to hear this, so many of them. But this time, I feel that they are marginalized or do not know our struggle. Hopefully, I can still work for our nation.”

The award assessment was conducted by 7 jurors, namely Dato Sri Tahir, Hidayat Nur Wahid, Da'i Bachtiar, Komarudin Hidayat, Jusuf Wanandi, Todung Mulya Lubis, and Primus Dorimulu.

beton barbekü